• Today, 20 February 2024, there are no toboggan trains. The regional train with hourly departure xx.14 from Bergün is running normally.

  • The Filisur cross-country ski trail is closed except for the night trail loop.
  • The Bergün and Filisur ice fields are closed due to the temperatures.
  • Skiresort Darlux 2nd and 3rd Section closed due to technical problems

New timetable toboggan trains from 29.01.2024 ➜

 

 

 

 

Timetable adjustment for toboggan trains

Biotope

Albulapass

Crap Alv Laiets am Albulapass
It is perhaps the most beautiful pass in Graubünden. In summer, you can cross it on foot, by bike, by bus or by car. In winter, the longest toboggan run in Parc Ela leads down from Preda to Bergün/Bravuogn.

Description

Elegantly and harmoniously, the RhB meanders through the Albula Valley. The Albula-Bernina Line has been a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2008. A great landscape and a well-developed network of hiking trails invite you to explore the pass landscape on foot. On the hike, a rest at Lai da Palpuogna is not to be missed. If the weather is nice, with a little luck you will come across the Parc Ela-Ranger.
The area is characterised by contrasting vegetation, which is also home to the Crap Alv natural forest reserve with green-blue lakes. The forest has not been used since 1951 and has been protected as a natural forest since 2015. In the natural forest there are also three raised bogs of regional importance. Rock bands and walls of limestone and dolomite run through the area, in the central part crystalline glacier round humps characterize the landscape.
Another fixed point on the Albula Pass is the Alp Weissenstein research station, which has been owned by ETH Zurich since 1967. Their research activities focus on alternative forms of use of alpine pastures in sustainable livestock farming as well as on the study of high alpine vegetation.

Opening hours

In winter, the Albula Pass is closed and is converted into the famous Preda - Bergün toboggan run.

Directions

Directions

Albula Pass, Hospice

Contact

Albulapass

Bergün Filisur Tourismus / Plazi 2A, 7482 Bergün

Responsible for this content Verein Parc Ela.
This content has been translated automatically.

Outdooractive Logo

This website uses technology and content from the Outdooractive platform.

• Via Romantica (Jenisberg-Filisur) ist ab dem 18. Mai 2024 geöffnet
  • Wanderwegsperrung: Aus Sicherheitsgründen gesperrt sind folgende Wanderwege: Bahnerlebnisweg (Preda-Bergün) sowie Heidis Bergweg (Stuls - Runzolas - Falein - Pnez - Stuls) 
  • Betriebsferienliste Frühling 2024
  • Netzunterburch - Stromausfall 27. Mai und voraussichtlich 6. Juni 2024

Biotop

Albulapass

Crap Alv Laiets am Albulapass
Er ist vielleicht der schönste Pass in Graubünden. Man überquert ihn im Sommer zu Fuss, per Bike, mit dem Bus alpin oder mit dem Auto. Im Winter führt die längste Schlittelbahn im Parc Ela von Preda nach Bergün/Bravuogn hinunter.

Beschreibung

Elegant und harmonisch schlängelt sich die RhB durch das Albulatal. Die Albula-Bernina Linie gehört seit 2008 zum UNESCO Weltkulturerbe. Eine tolle Landschaft und ein gut ausgebautes Wanderwegnetz laden dazu ein, die Passlandschaft zu Fuss zu erkunden. Auf der Wanderung darf eine Rast am Lai da Palpuogna nicht fehlen. Bei schön Wetter treffen Sie mit etwas Glück auf den Parc Ela-Ranger.
Eine kontrastreiche Vegetation prägt die Gegend, in der sich auch das Naturwaldreservat Crap Alv mit grünblauen Seen befindet. Bereits seit 1951 wird der Wald nicht mehr genutzt, seit 2015 ist er als Naturwald geschützt. Im Naturwald liegen auch drei Hochmoore von regionaler Bedeutung. Felsbänder und -wände aus Kalkstein und Dolomit durchziehen das Gebiet, im mittleren Teil prägen kristalline Gletscher-Rundhöcker das Landschaftsbild.
Ein weiterer Fixpunkt am Albulapass ist die Forschungsstation Alp Weissenstein, welche sich seit 1967 im Besitze der ETH Zürich befindet. Deren Forschungstätigkeit konzentriert sich hier auf alternative Nutzungsformen von Alpweiden in nachhaltiger Nutztierhaltung sowie auf das Studium der hochalpinen Vegetation .

Öffnungszeiten

Im Winter ist der Albulapass geschlossen und wird zum berühmten Schlittelweg Preda - Bergün umfunktioniert.

Wegbeschreibung

Anfahrt

Albulapass, Hospiz

Kontakt

Albulapass

Bergün Filisur Tourismus / Plazi 2A, 7482 Bergün

Verantwortlich für diesen Inhalt Verein Parc Ela.

Outdooractive Logo

Diese Webseite nutzt Technologie und Inhalte der Outdooractive Plattform.